DJ Awards ceremony en Hi Ibiza 26-09-2017. 20 aniversario. Foto: Jesus Sierra

Quick and concise, as the ceremony of the DJ Awards traditionally is, was the presentation of the awards to the most voted artists in the music categories and the professionals chosen by the panel of experts to receive the Special Industry Awards this year .

Featured presentations:
The first DJ Award presented was that of Ibiza DJ and was delivered in hand to two well-known British djs settled in the island: Graham Sahara and Paul Reynolds. The second was the Eco-Award, which was for Oceanic Global. Adam Beyer received the Kryptonite for his label Drumcode as Label of the Year and after him, Black Coffee climbed to the stage to collect the award in the Deep House category for the second consecutive year. The Ibiza Event prize was taken by Pure Carl Cox at Privilege, which was picked up by the event’s managers on the island: Dave Browning and Eóin Smyth. The Electronic Music Pioneer award went to Marshall Jefferson, who received it to the rhythm of his anthem ‘Move Your Body’. The Ibiza Night was elrow and Track of the Season was ‘Cola‘ by Camelphat.

Young Bontan picked the award for Newcomer and the British duo Solardo picked up Breakthrough. Producer was taken by Madrilenian Dennis Cruz. One more year, Luciano went up for his statuette, being the most voted in Tech House.

The last prize, the 20th Anniversary Award of the DJ Awards given by José Pasqual himself, founder of the event, went to DJ Alfredo, Balearic Beat’s father and one of the first DJs from Ibiza, who received it visibly excited .

You can see the DJ Awards ceremony here: